Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5(70 reviews)92.9% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Very Very Pleasesubmitted by Delonda C. - |Recommended: YesMy daughter and I moved into a 2 bedroom with den 09 2017 and we love it. The rental office staff and their professionalism gets A’s across the board.
Nice environmentsubmitted by Jessica N. - |Recommended: YesVery spacious and reasonable pricing
response from property -Jessica, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! Sincerely, Lerner Management
I have family and friends here nowsubmitted by Samantha W. - |Recommended: YesReferred 4 friends to our community. I love having them as neighbors
response from property -Samantha, thank you for the 5-star rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management
I think Surrey Square is great place to leavesubmitted by Peterly R. - |Recommended: YesGood
response from property -Peterly, thank you for the positive rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management
I love living here submitted by Tamika B. - |Recommended: YesWould say the staff is always friendly and helpful, the location is great, the square footage of my home is awesome and the most important fact is that you never have worry about paying over 50.00 for water.
response from property -Tamika, thank you for the positive rating and feedback! Sincerely, Lerner Management
I think the property is spacious.submitted by Melinda B. - |Recommended: YesI like the timely response to my issues with regards to maintenance.
response from property -Melinda, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback! We're glad to hear about your positive experience with our team. Sincerely, Lerner Management
Well keptsubmitted by Ayreal C. - |Recommended: Yesso far good.
response from property -Ayreal, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your home! Thanks for the rating! Sincerely, Lerner Management
It's becoming a nightmare submitted by JaTia B. - |Recommended: NoI have lived in Surrey Square Apartments for almost 1 year. I love the staff they are always willing to help and the location is perfect. My issue however is roaches I have reported this issue to the rental office more than 3 times and its just getting worst no matter what we do or how many times maintenance comes out. I really like theae apartments but I can't live woth roaches.
response from property -We apologize this has been your experience, JaTia. Your feedback is crucial in improving our resident experience going forward and we sincerely appreciate it. Our door is always open and we would like the opportunity to speak with you. We encourage you to contact ResidentHelp@Lerner.com and a member of our management team will be in touch with you. Sincerely, Lerner Management
The apartment is very nice.submitted by Myra W. - |Recommended: NoThe walls are very thin. The neighbors start playing loud music after 9 00pm when the there is no chance of complaining. At first I couldn't wait to move in. Now I can't wait to move OUT. I stay else where on the weekends just to get a piece of mind.
response from property -Myra, we're sorry to see this 2-star rating! We can understand how upsetting this situation must be to you. We take noise complaints seriously we will be sure to share this message with your Community Manager. Please know our door is always open you are welcome to contact us directly at FSmith@Lerner.com anytime you have a question or concern. Sincerely, Lerner Management
The apts are old and out dated carpet separating from the walls etec submitted by Rodney S. - |Recommended: NoI would not recommend anyone live here the complex looks pristine on the out side but the inside of these apartments are terrible out dated a continued problem with roaches they continue to exterminate however in a week they are back I have been here twenty years and the. Only reason we stay is because it's convenient I have so many complaints about this ghetto place I would need a book to express it and the towing company uses unscrupulous tactics I can hear every word that my neighbors say the walls are so thin this place is horrible
response from property -Rodney, we're sorry to hear about your experience with our community. Please know our goal is to always exceed your expectations and that cleanliness, maintenance and community upkeep are some of the main areas of focus of our team. We would love the opportunity to further discuss the items you mentioned in your review. Fortunately, we have your contact info and your community manager will be sure to touch base with you shortly. We want to address your concern to the best of our ability. Sincerely, Lerner Management
Comftorable environment submitted by Vincent A. - |Recommended: YesNeighbors are very friendly. The apartments are very spacious but need more padding down underneath the carpet because the floors are very thin that you can hear the people overtop of you walk. Even inside of your very own apartment, you can feel how weak the floors are. Maintenance comes at a timely fashion depending on the problem. Parking is very tight. Staff is very friendly in the rental office and knows who you are when you walk into the office.
response from property -Vincent, we thank you for this review! We will be sure to share your feedback with the team. Thanks for calling Surrey home! Sincerely, Lerner Management
Great complex and management submitted by Porsche M. - |Recommended: YesVery quiet complex. The staff are polite and professional. They keep the grounds maintained as well as making sure the buildings are kept clean.
response from property -Thank you for the positive review, Porsche! Sincerely, Lerner Management
I love living here submitted by Tenisha B. - |Recommended: Yespeaceful clean
response from property -Tenisha, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear you are happy with your home. Have a great day! Sincerely, Lerner Management
Overall I am pleased with my apartment. Wished the kitchen had a more opened space it's too dark submitted by Khaleelah F. - |Recommended: YesThat the apartments are spacious, plenty of closet space,
response from property -Khaleelah, thank you for rating us! We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your home. Thanks for calling Surrey home! Sincerely, Lerner Management
Nicesubmitted by Markita S. - |Recommended: YesIts nice. I like living here.
response from property -We're so happy to hear how much you enjoy your home at Surrey Square, Markita! Thank you for the review. Sincerely, Lerner Management